Indispensable Mac Utility

Service Scrubber IconEvery so often I stumble on a piece of software for my Mac that I consider indispensable and I just have to share it with the world. Service Scrubber by Peter Maurer is just such a thing.

It’s a little utility that gives you access to the contents of Mac OS X’s Services menu. I love that menu as it contains so much inter-application integration capability, but even in its default state it’s full of fluff that may not be useful to everyone (like, do I really need Chinese Text Converter services?). As well, over time, it can become cluttered with the services of new applications, and their various services aren’t always useful.

Using Service Scrubber you can turn services on and off and even edit their keyboard shortcuts. It’s an indispensable tool for any Mac power used and, quite frankly, should be built right in to Mac OS X.