Apple iCal + Google Calendar = True Love

Apple iCal Icon“Hey, you got your chocolate in my peanut butter!”

I used to love those ads and, to this day, adore Reese’s Peanut Butter cups as a result.

So it’s kind of cool to find two of my favourite software applications in the same sort of cross-dipping action, thanks to a new intermediary.

My life is in Apple iCal. But I really dig the flexibility and portability of Google Calendar. Until recently I haven’t had much use for the latter environment, as I wasn’t too interested in managing my schedule twice.

Enter Spanning Sync, the magic software that dips iCal in Google Calendar. It’s a delicious treat that automagically syncs calendars between the two environments.

It’s also a good example of what my idea of a quality, shall we say, Web 3.0, app should be: a hybrid desktop/web tool. I’ve been using Spanning Sync for about a week and found it to be flawless. The price is a bit steep, but for this sort of unique solution, it’s worth every penny.

4 thoughts on “Apple iCal + Google Calendar = True Love

  1. Andrew,

    Thanks! I’m glad you’re finding Spanning Sync to be useful. Please let us know if you have any ideas about how we can improve it.

    Regards,
    Charlie
    Spanning Sync

  2. Pingback: Spanning Sync

  3. Pingback: lauren’s library blog » Blog Archive » links for 2007-06-30

Comments are closed.