Friday, June 29, 2007 at 10:24 PM

Apple iCal Icon“Hey, you got your chocolate in my peanut butter!”

I used to love those ads and, to this day, adore Reese’s Peanut Butter cups as a result.

So it’s kind of cool to find two of my favourite software applications in the same sort of cross-dipping action, thanks to a new intermediary.

My life is in Apple iCal. But I really dig the flexibility and portability of Google Calendar. Until recently I haven’t had much use for the latter environment, as I wasn’t too interested in managing my schedule twice.

Enter Spanning Sync, the magic software that dips iCal in Google Calendar. It’s a delicious treat that automagically syncs calendars between the two environments.

It’s also a good example of what my idea of a quality, shall we say, Web 3.0, app should be: a hybrid desktop/web tool. I’ve been using Spanning Sync for about a week and found it to be flawless. The price is a bit steep, but for this sort of unique solution, it’s worth every penny.

2 thoughts on “Friday, June 29, 2007 at 10:24 PM

  1. Andrew,Thanks! I’m glad you’re finding Spanning Sync to be useful. Please let us know if you have any ideas about how we can improve it.Regards,CharlieSpanning Sync

Comments are closed.