internet explorer 6: a zombie walking

 I was just checking out Bad Robot’s statistics, something I rarely do, and made a startling discovery: a lot of you still use Microsoft Internet Explorer 6.

Seeing this statistic was like, I dunno, seeing a Zombie walk out of the woods, reaching for me, and screaming, “Moooooore braaaaains….!”

The first thing that went through my head was, “IE6? Isn’t that browser dead yet?” And then I reached for a cricket paddle to lop its head off.

Internet Explorer’s 6’s 7th birthday is coming up here at the end of the month. It’s a web browser that’s almost twice as old as my first-born child! That’s sick!

Readers, please. If you’re still checking out my site with IE 6, upgrade.

This is embarrassing. I’m supposed to be cutting edge. You’re ruining my image!