iPhone in the Yukon on November 4?

Electronista is reporting (Sources: Bell to carry iPhone Nov. 4) that the iPhone will debut on the new Bell/Telus high-speed HSPA network on November 4, the same day that the carriers plan to flip the network’s switch.

They report that handset prices will be standard with what we’ve seen to date:

$99, $199 and $299 for the 8GB iPhone 3G, 16GB iPhone 3GS and 32GB iPhone 3GS respectively.

Bell’s pricing for monthly plans will be based on the company’s existing “Smarphone Combo” plans, which run from about $45 for bare-minimum minutes and data to $100 for massive talk time and unlimited data.

The real question is: will the iPhone be in the Yukon on November 4? And if it is, will there be more than a half-dozen or so?

My guess: supply will be constrained past Christmas. Prepare to line up if you want one. Then be prepared to be disappointed when they’re all gone. It’s a vicious cycle, I know.

2 thoughts on “iPhone in the Yukon on November 4?

  1. Any word on what it costs (plans)? I don’t think I’ll be lining up just yet. Don’t get me wrong, I’d love to have one. I have my (not so smart) cell and my iPod touch. That’s two devices, true. However, as I point out to people, that’s also two batteries. I like to spend time at the lake where it’s not always convenient or easy to charge devices. Do I want to choose between using my battery to listen to music or save it to be sure I have calling capability? Then there’s the ubiquity of data access. I might be forced into working while I’m out there if I can access the web that easily. The truth is, eventually I will probably get one. I can’t resist shiny stuff.

Comments are closed.