Google Android Personal Thoughts « Boy Genius Report

People would die for their iPhones, people would die for their BlackBerrys – and they feel like their lives are in there. People feel connected to their BlackBerrys. Some sleep with them next to their pillow. No one gives a crap about their Android phone, there’s zero emotional attachment.

BoyGenius hits this one on the head.

I sleep next to my iPhone every night. Sad, but true. It’s the first device in a very long time that I’ve actually loved. The last was probably my old PowerBook G3 from, like, 11 years ago.

My theory is that people use Google’s shit as a sign of protest against the stuff they don’t want to use (and which is usually technically better) for moral, political, or philosophical reasons.

via Google Android Personal Thoughts « Boy Genius Report.