iPhone is officially old skool

I’m loathe to admit it but the Windows Phone 7 (what happened to Windows Phones 1 through 6?) officially makes iPhone’s interface feel old school, particularly in the home screen department. I get a really nice feeling from what little I’ve seen of the platform, but it’s hard to judge a device until it’s in your hands. One thing’s for sure: I love how Microsoft has contextualized information on the device rather than segregated it to individual apps. That’s my concept of Relationship Technology in action.

I certainly hope that Apple has some user experience surprises up their sleeve in the forthcoming iPhone OS 4.0. They need to differentiate from the copycats like Android and meet Microsoft’s new challenge.

2 thoughts on “iPhone is officially old skool

Comments are closed.