My position on anonymous comment posters

Several of my posts lately have attracted comments from people posting anonymously or under obvious pseudonyms. I haven’t published those comments.

I put my name on this blog, and my thoughts and comments are my own. Therefore, you know who I am. If people compelled to respond to the information I publish aren’t brave enough to attach their real identities to their thoughts, then their words are worthless and I won’t publish them.

If you want me to publish your comments, attach your real name. Don’t hide behind a pseudonym or the “anonymous” tag.

If you want to know more about how I feel about this subject, read my post from last August, “Anonymous is Just Another Word for Chickenshit“.

One thought on “My position on anonymous comment posters

Comments are closed.