Chapters.Indigo.ca Lumbers Out of the Gate

Just under 36 hours after I placed the order and more than 26 hours after amazon.ca shipped my order, chapters.indigo.ca has finally seen fit to send my books on their merry way. (If you don’t know what I’m talking about, check my previous post, Chapters.Indigo.ca v Amazon.ca – Who’s Faster?.) In fact, the package tracking page on amazon.ca indicates that my books arrived in Whitehorse from Mississauga this morning before noon. I figure that means they’ll be at my door some time in the morning (and get that: only Canada Post could take longer to move a box across a town than a country.).

So I paid chapters.indigo.ca $13 more than I paid amazon.ca to get the books to me at least 24 hours later… or did I? The books have still to arrive, and both packages are in Canada Post’s fumbly hands, so you never know what might go wrong!

Stay tuned…