Amazon.ca Wins!

It comes as no surprise, really, that amazon.ca got my books to me first. The A-1 Delivery guy showed up at my door at about 1:45 this afternoon.

So the only question remains as to how much longer the books will take from chapters.indigo.ca. The tracking page on their website indicates that the package is only going to be “processed at postal facility” in Richmond in two hours (yes, apparently the chapters.indigo.ca website can see into the future), 24 hours after they handed it over to Canada Post in Vancouver. So it was clearly delivered to the Vancouver airport by donkey and cart if it took a day to traverse the city.

My estimate, then, for chapters.indigo.ca is Friday, which would put it a full two days after amazon.ca. I know you’re insanely excited to see this situation resolved, so hang tight for the outcome!

2 thoughts on “Amazon.ca Wins!

Comments are closed.