What’s 4% Between Friends? Uh, It’s $31.40

Well, look what just arrived in my Inbox, a day late and $31.40 short:

In my world, 100% is 100%. But apparently in Northwestel’s world it’s 104% – or is that extra 4% some sort of secret surcharge? Or maybe that’s the residual rate of error left over from last year’s hush-hush over-billing debacle?

Either way, it’s $31.40 I won’t get back.

One wonders, though: would I have gotten this notice at all if I hadn’t whinged about not having got it yesterday?

3 thoughts on “What’s 4% Between Friends? Uh, It’s $31.40

    • Thanks for commenting, Megan. I’m never surprised to learn that people haven’t heard of Northwestel’s usage alert system. Sometimes I feel like I’m the only one who uses it, actually.

      You can sign up on the Northwestel website (http://www.nwtel.ca/support-main/internet-usage-tools/) to receive notices via email when you’ve reached 80% and 100% of the usage threshold of your internet account. Well, in theory, anyway. You should sign up, all the same. Maybe you’ll have better luck than I did.

  1. Pingback: On Northwestel’s Shoddy Internet Data Use Tool « Geek Life

Comments are closed.